Insight Meditation South Bay
and
Bodhi Retreats
Upcoming Events

Mindfulness: Sacred or Secular?
A Special Tuesday Evening Lecture Series
on Mindfulness in Contemporary Culture

with Shaila Catherine and Guest Teachers
Tuesday, April 22 to Tuesday, May 27, 2014
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm in Mountain View


Mindfulness in Nature
An Afternoon of Meditating in the Garden

with Anne Stauffer and Drew Oman
Saturday, April 26, 2014
1:30 pm - 5:30 pm in Mountain View


Mindfulness In Plain English
Meditation Practice and Book Discussion
Four Thursdays

with Sharon Allen
Thursday, May 1, 2014 to Thursday, May 22, 2014
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm


The Three Refuges - Buddha, Dharma, Sangha:
Stable reference points for life

with Sharon Allen
Saturday, May 10, 2014
9:30 am - 5:00 pm in Los Altos


Wesak Celebration and Community Meeting
Tuesday, May 13
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm in Mountain View


Living Without Enemies
with Shaila Catherine
Saturday, June 7
9:30 am - 5:00 pm in Los Altos


Ten (Very Remarkable) Things to Know About Satipatthana
with Ann Dillon
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm in Mountain View


Mindfulness, Concentration and Insight Meditation
A 10-day meditation retreat {in Santa Rosa, CA}

with Shaila Catherine and Ann Dillon
Thursday, June 12 - Sunday, June 22, 2014
in Santa Rosa


The Buddha Was in Recovery
An evening with Valerie Mason-John (aka Vimalasara)
co-author of Eight Step Recovery: Using The Buddha's Teachings to Overcome Addiction

with Valerie Mason-John
Tuesday, June 17, 2014
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm in Mountain View


Where The Rubber Meets The Road:
A summer speaker series on Mindful Living

with Shaila Catherine and Guest Speakers
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 to Tuesday, September 2, 2014
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm in Mountain View



More Events
Dedicated to the liberating
teachings of the Buddha
Registration has opened for:
Mindfulness, Concentration and Insight Meditation, A 10-day meditation retreat
with Shaila Catherine
and Ann Dillon
starts June 12, 2014

Walking the Path 2014
with Shaila Catherine
Registration will open June 1, 2014